Sara Aton and Laura Scott join our Executive Committee

The Center’s Executive Committee welcomes two new members, Sara Aton, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology, College of LSA (left), and Laura Scott, Ph.D., Research Professor, Biostatistics, School of Public Health (right).

Read Sara Aton “Featured scientist” profile.

We thank again our Executive Committee former members for their important contributions to the Center’s leadership: Aaron Frank, Amanda Garner and Melanie Ohi.

The Executive Committee members meet monthly, volunteer their time and commitment to contribute to the Center’s numerous activities. They see their role as supporting the RNA research community at large. Supported by a 5-year Biosciences Initiative Award, they are currently involved with the hiring of an additional four new faculty, following the successful hiring of Stephanie Moon, Human Genetics. They also organize an annual RNA symposium and the Center’s biweekly RNA Innovation seminar series.

Similar Posts